ĐỀ 1 KIỂM TRA HỌC KỲ I – LỚP 9

ĐỀ 1 KIỂM TRA HỌC KỲ I – LỚP 9

Môn : Tiếng anh – 45 phút

I. Choose the word that has a different pronunciation from others of each group (1.5 pts)

1. A. School; B. Church; C. Much; D. Children;

2. A. Hear; B. Dear; C. Here; D. there;

3. A. Number ; B. Forum; C. Study; D. Fun;

4. A. Internet ; B. Remote; C. Spend; D. Event;

5. A. News; B. Papers; C. Stations; D. Adults;

II. Choose the best answer (4.5pts )

1. While my father ……in the army, I…….to him twice a month.

A. is – writes; B. is – wrote; C. was – writes ; D. was – wrote;

2. He began to play football…………..

A. last year; B. next year; C. for years; D. in the future;

3. We …….English for 5 years, but we doesn’t study it now.

A. studies B. studied C. have studied D. had studied

4. I was born …….1991

A. in B. at C. on D. by

5. When he was young, he………….swimming with his friends

A. uses to go B. used to go C. was used to go D. is used to going

6. They arrived at the station ………7 a. m and 8 a.m.

A. at B. before C. after D. between

7. This shirt is so small……., I can’t wear it.

A. these B. those C. this D. that

8. These books are ……by her mother.

A. write B. wrote C. written D. writes

9. I am not a teacher,…………. ?

A. am I B. am not I C. aren’t I D. are I

10. They gave up…….., last year.

A. smokes B. smoked C. smoking D. smoking

11. My father ………..for the motor- bike factory since 1995.


A. worked B. was working C. has worked D. is working


12. I don’t have a computer. I wish I ……….. a new one .


A. have B. have had C. had D. will have


13. The city theatre …………….. in 1900.


A. built B. was built C. has been built D. will be built


14. The teacher said: “This homework……………….. carefully”


A. has to do B. has to be done C. had to do D. had to be done

15. the computers……. produced in Vietnam.

A. are B. have been C. were D. will be

III . Read the following passage carefully, then choose the best answer to complete it.(1.5 pts)

I arrived in London at last. The railway station was big, back and dark I (1 )………. the way to my hotel, so I asked a porter, I ( 2 ) ………. English not only very carefully, but clearly as well. The porter, however, could not understand me. I repeated my question several ( 3 )………. and at last, he understood. He answered me, but he spoke ( 4 )…….. slowly nor clearly. ‘I am a foreigner’, I said. Then he spoke slowly, but I could not understand him. My teacher never spoke English like that. The ( 5 )……. and I looked at each other and smiled.

1. A. had not known B. did not know C. do not know D. have not known

2. A. spoke B. speak C. speaking D. spoken

3. A. time B. timed C. time’s D. times

4 . A. or B. but C. Neither D. nor

5. A. Porter B. farmer C. student D. worker

IV. Rewrite the following sentences, as directed ( 2.5 pts)

1.“Where are you going “ asked Tom (Reported speech )

Tom asked…………………………………………………………. …………

2. Could I have a cup of coffee ? (Reported speech )

She asked me…………………………………………………… ……………

3. Switch on the light for me,……………………….? (Tag question )

Switch on the light for me,……………………….?

4. He doesn’t know where his friend is,………………? (Tag question )

He doesn’t know where his friend is,………………?

5. He asked me where I came from. ( Direct speech )

………………………………………………………………………………?

Gửi phản hồi

